Check out http://www.whatsuponplanetearth.com to read about the latest energetic scene on the planet. Karen Bishop receives some very accurate information from “above” and writes about it at great length. I happen to agree with her description of autistic children as well as the ones we label indigo, crystalline, etc.

I personally don’t agree with labeling children. I prefer to just know they are here for their own purpose, just as the rest of us are, which is why no one is any better or worse then another. I prefer to support them in their growth and allow them to “be” as they need and want to “be”. I don’t pretend to know what that purpose is or that anyone’s purpose is even any of my business. This includes my own children.

This is why I feel it is incredibly inappropriate for anyone, (parent, teacher, etc.) to tell another, (child, friend, etc.) what they should do with their life. There’s no way to know what that child has on their spiritual list of things to experience here on Earth, just as it’s not possible for anyone to know what your purpose is. Bottom line – mind your own business and be an example of someone who is living a life you love by doing what you love in every moment of every day. It is possible.

Here’s a question written by one of Karen’s readers:

My twins are on the autistic spectrum. I have read about crystal/indigo children and autism, does it have implications in ascension?

Thanks,

C.

I don’t know much about the labels you describe, but I have had experience with autistic children. They are truly awesome indeed. They literally have one foot in one dimension and another foot in another dimension…much like us now! Autistic children are easy for higher vibrating individuals to interact with because they are at more similar levels and they can “see” each other. Autistic children are here to bridge the gap by holding a line of connection between dimensions. This is why the incidence of autism has skyrocketed in recent years. Our new children, or those you refer to as crystals and indigos, have a bit of a different purpose. More information about them can be found in an answer further along in this Questions & Answers section.